top of page
Multifunctional display columns

Flexible communication elements at the head of the display columns serve as a graphically conspicuous identification for those exhibits that celebrate their Swiss premiere or world premiere at Auto Zürich.

The logo is placed above head height, thus supporting the effort to significantly improve visitor guidance and orientation.

 

In the spirit of contemporary resource conservation, the new Auto Zürich concept focuses primarily on reusable materials and elements. For this reason, the use of carpeting will be consistently avoided in Halls 1 - 4 in the future. This in turn requires an innovative solution for both the supply of electricity to the exhibits. The new display column plays a decisive role here: it connects the power supply from the ceiling to the respective exhibit. It also makes the use of separate power connections and cable ducts obsolete.

 

The central information carrier is equipped with the help of printed matter in A4 format. This enables each exhibitor to design it with the help of a specially provided mask.  At the same time, it is possible to change these carriers on site at any time - even during operation - without significant effort. In contrast to most display column, this information carrier is arranged in such a way that the majority of it operates at eye level and without any reflection of the ceiling lighting. This, too, is part of the effort to significantly improve the quality experienced by visitors.

Auto Zürich Stele
bottom of page

Neue Multifunktions-Stelen

Flexibel einsetzbare Kommunikationselemente am Kopf der Stele dienen als graphisch auffällige Kennzeichnung für jene Exponate, die auf der Auto Zürichihre Schweizpremiere bzw. Weltpremiere zelebrieren.

Die Logoplatzierung erfolgt oberhalb der Kopfhöhe und unterstützt damit das Bestreben nach deutlich verbesserter Besucherführung und Orientierung.

Im Sinne einer zeitgemässen Ressourcenschonung setzt das neue Konzept der Auto Zürich vorrangig auf wiedereinsetzbare Materialien und Elemente. Aus diesem Grund wird in den Hallen 1 – 4 künftig konsequent auf den Einsatz von Teppich verzichtet. Das wiederum erfordert eine innovative Lösung beider Zufuhr von Strom an die Exponate. Die neue Stele spielt dabei eine entscheidende Rolle: Diese  verbindet  die Stromführung von  der Decke mit dem jeweiligen Exponat. Und macht dabei den Einsatz gesonderter Stromanschlüsse samt Kabelkanälen obsolet.

Der zentrale Informationsträger wird mit Hilfe von Drucksachen im A4 Format bestückt. Damit ist jeder Aussteller in der Lage, diesen mit Hilfe einer eigens zur Verfügung stehenden Maske zu gestalten.  Zugleich besteht damit jederzeit die Möglichkeit, diese Träger vor Ort - auch während des Betriebes – ohne nennenswerten Aufwand zu wechseln. Im Gegensatz zu den meisten Stelen ist dieser Informationsträger so angeordnet, dass er mehrheitlich auf Augenhöhe und ohne Spiegelung der Deckenbeleuchtung agiert. Auch das ist Teil der Bemühungen rund um die massgeblich Verbesserung der vom Besucher erlebbaren Qualität.